What do you mean by the term ‘state’ under Article 12 of the Indian Constitution?

According to Article 12 of the Indian Constitution, the term ‘state’ includes:- (1) the Government and Parliament of India; (2) the Government and the Legislature of the State; (3)all local authorities; and (4)other authorities within the territory of India, or under the control of the Central Government.