Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Current Affairs, GK & News

Daman to be Headquarters of the Merged Union Territory

The Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi chaired Union Cabinet on Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 designated that the city of Daman will be the headquarters of the newly constituted Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu. Daman is a city in the erstwhile UT Daman & Diu, located on the west ..



Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu to be one Union Territory from 26th January 2020

The Home Ministry announced on Thursday, 19th December that the two union territories- Daman and Diu and Dadra and Nagar Haveli along the western coast of India, near Gujarat will be merged to a single union territory from 26th January 2020. The new name of the merged union territory will be- Dadra and Nagar Haveli ..