Rajat Sharma becomes new president of Delhi and Districts Cricket

Rajat Sharma, who is the Chairman and Chief Editor of Hindi news channel INDIA TV, has become the new president of Delhi and Districts Cricket Association (DDCA) for a period of 3 years. He beat former cricketer Madan Lal by 517 votes in the DDCA election 2018. The results of the DDCA polls were announced on 2nd July 2018 and Sharma’s group swept the elections winning all 12 seats. Sharma’s team will consist of Rakesh Kumar Bansal, who has been elected as the vice-president with 48.87% votes in his favour. Meanwhile, Vinod Tihara has been elected as Secretary, Om Prakash Sharma is the new Treasurer and Rajan Manchanda is the Joint Secretary. Rajat Sharma was conferred with Padma Bhushan award in 2016.


Latest E-Books