PK Dash, Akhilesh Ranjan and Neena Kumar inducted as members of CBDT

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has appointed three senior IRS officers K Dash, Akhilesh Ranjan and Neena Kumar as new members of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT). All three members belong to 1982-batch of the Indian Revenue Service (IRS). Prior to this appointment, Dash was serving as principal chief commissioner of I-T (PCCIT) in Bhopal, Ranjan and Kumar were serving as PCCsIT in Delhi. With these three new joinings, CBDT now has full house strength of five members and chairman. The two other members of CBDT are IRS officers Aditya Vikram and P C Mody while the borad’s Chairman is Sushil Chandra.

Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT)

CBDT is nodal policy-making body of Income Tax (IT) department under Finance Ministry. It is a statutory authority established under The Central Board of Revenue Act, 1963. It is supreme body in India for framing policies related to direct taxes and is also tasked to enforce direct tax laws in the country. The composition of CBDT includes Chairman and six members.




Latest E-Books