26. Pre-Congress Organizations

The Indian National Association formed in Calcutta by whom among the following?
Who among the following was the president of the British Indian Association that was founded in 1851?
In which year, Landholders' society was established in India?
Consider the following statements about Madras Mahajan Sabha:
  1. It was started in the year 1884
  2. P. Rangaiah Naidu was the first  president
  3. Anandacharyulu was the first secretary
Which of the above is / are correct statements?
Who among the following personalities founded Seva Sadan in 1885?

Category: GK Questions

These questions are part of GKToday's 35,000+ GK Questions Course in GKToday Android Application which provides more than 35K questions with explanations suitable for all Competitive Exams of India.