Who is the Current Chairman of UPSC?

The current chairman of UPSC is Sh. Vinay Mittal. Born on June 20, 1953 at Saharanpur (Uttar Pradesh), Shri Vinay Mittal, was an alumnus of Doon School, Dehradun and St. Stephen’s College, Delhi from where he did his B.A. (Hons.) – English Literature, and he also subsequently studied Law from Delhi University.
A 1975 Batch Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS) officer, Shri Vinay Mittal, was the Chairman, Railway Board (CRB) and Ex-officio Principal Secretary to the Government of India till June 30, 2013. During his long career spanning 38 years, Shri Mittal held various key
positions in the Indian Railways.