Arhashstra By Kautilya

Arthshastra: It was written by Kautilya or Vishnugupta or Chanakya, who was a professor at Taxila University and later the prime minister of the Maurya Empire. The manuscript was discovered by Arya Sharma Shashtri in 1904. Arthshastra has been divided in 15 Adhikarans and 180 Prakarans. It is related to money and politics and contains 6000 shlokas. The 15 parts are as follows:
1. Concerning Discipline
2. The Duties of Government Superintendents
3. Concerning Law
4. The Removal of Thorns
5. The Conduct of Courtiers
6. The Source of Sovereign States
7. The End of the Six-Fold Policy
8. Concerning Vices and Calamities
9. The Work of an Invader
10. Relating to War
11. The Conduct of Corporations
12. Concerning a Powerful Enemy
13. Strategic Means to Capture a Fortress
14. Secret Means
15. The Plan of a Treatise

Video from our Channel

Random Articles