Vyas Samman to Narendra Kohli and Ramdarash Mishra

Noted Hindi writers – Prof. Ramdarash Mishra and Dr. Narendra Kohli were honored with the Vyas Samman 2011 and 2012 respectively, for their outstanding contribution to Hindi literature.
Mishra (89) was awarded for his collections of poems Aam ke patte.
Kohli (73) was honored for his Na Bhooto Na Bhavishyati, a historical novel depicting Swami Vivekananda and the pursuit of the sanyasi for national unity.
About Vyas Samman:
It is an annual award established by the KK Birla Foundation is given to extraordinary Hindi literary works of an Indian citizen published during the last 10 years and could belong to any genre of literary writing like poetry, plays, novels, short stories, critiques etc. The award carries a citation, a plaque and Rs. 2.5 lakh prize.




Latest E-Books