Vijay Kumar wins gold medal at 59th National Shooting Championship

Olympic medallist Vijay Kumar of Indian Army has won gold medal at the 59th National Shooting Championship held in New Delhi.
He won the gold medal in the men’s 25-metre centre fire pistol category by shooting a combined score of 588 over the rapid and precision rounds.
Gurpreet Singh of Indian Army finished second with a 586 score winning silver medal and Pemba Tamang managed to secure the third place with 582 score winning bronze medal.
Other winners in the Championship are

  • 25m standard pistol event: Gurpreet Singh (Indian Army).
  • Rapid fire pistol: Pemba Tamang (Indian Army).
  • Air pistol & Standard pistol events: Achal Pratap Singh Grewal.

It should be noted that Vijay Kumar had won the silver medal in the 25m rapid fire pistol event at the 2012 Olympics held in London.



Latest E-Books