PM dedicates DRDO Young Scientists Laboratories to the Nation

The Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi has dedicated the Defence and Research Organisation Young Scientists Laboratories (DYSLs) to the nation on Thursday, 2nd January 2020 from an inauguration event conducted in Bengaluru. The Young Scientists Laboratories are located in five cities in different parts of the country viz, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Chennai, and Bengaluru.

For development of futuristic technology and in making India self-reliant to future technologies the five DYSL lays down the foundation stone for research in the area’s that have been evolving rapidly such as research in Artificial Intelligence will be conducted in Bengaluru, Quantum Technology in Mumbai, Cognitive Technologies in Chennai, Asymmetric Technologies in Kolkata and Smart Material and Applications will be in Hyderabad.

The Prime Minister addressed the gathering on the occasion of the event and said that the new DYSLs will help in the field of emerging technologies by shaping the pattern of Research and Development in the country.



Latest E-Books