Nine states collaborate with FFO of NFDC

Nine States and the Union territory of Lakshadweep have entered into collaboration with the Film Facilitation Office (FFO) of Union Information and Broadcasting Ministry and National Film Development Corporation (NFDC) to showcase their shooting locations to filmmakers from India and abroad. These States are Gujarat, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand, Telangana, Karnataka and Delhi. The Film Offices of these States entered into collaboration with FFO and NFDC at Film Bazaar, which was organized under the banner of International Film Festival of India (IFFI) at Panaji in Goa. The focus of the 5-day event of Film Bazaar was on discovering, supporting and showcasing South Asian content and talent in filmmaking, production and distribution. The headquarters of NFDC is located in Mumbai to encourage high quality Indian cinema.


Latest E-Books