List of Awardees for Khel Ratna and Arjuna Award announced

The selection committee for Khel Ratna and Arjuna Award has released the list of awardees for both the honors for year 2013.
As per the release, double trap shooter Ronjan Sodhi, who is the first Indian to win 2 back-to-back World Cup gold medals at the 2010 and 2011 editions in Turkey and UAE respectively, has been recommended for the prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award. Sodhi had already been conferred with the Arjuna award in 2009.
Gagan Narang had been presented the award in 2011 followed by Vijay Kumar in 2012. Vijay, a London Olympics silver medalist, was the joint winner along with wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt who won a bronze at the same event.

Who are on the list of Arjuna Award 2013?

A total of 14 personalities have been recommended for Arjuna Award 2013 which are as follows:
Virat Kohli (Cricket), Chekrovolu Swuro (Archery), Renjith Maheshwary (Athletics), P V Sindhu (Badminton), Kavita Chahal (Boxing), Rupesh Shah (Snooker), Gaganjeet Bhullar (Golf), Saba Anjum (Hockey), Rajkumari Rathore (Shooting), Joshna Chinappa (Squash), Mouma Das (Table Tennis), Neha Rathi (Wrestling), Dharmendra Dalal (Wrestling), Amit Kumar Saroha (Athletics).




Latest E-Books