Kapil Dev to chair Arjuna Award selection panel

Legendary India cricket skipper Kapil Dev will head the Arjuna Awards selection committee for selecting outstanding sportspersons of the country for year 2014. Former hockey captain Ajitpal Singh is expected to head the Dronacharya Awards selection committee.
Each panel will have 15 members, including 12 renowned sportspersons and three officials. The three officials – Director General of the Sports Authority of India and a Joint Secretary and Deputy Secretary from the ministry – will be on both panels.
It is worth recalling that for year 2013, Arjuna and Dronacharya awards selection committee’s were chaired by world billiards champion Michael Ferreira and mountaineer H P S Ahluwalia respectively.

Related Posts




Latest E-Books