ICC awards 2018

The ICC awards recognise and honour the best international cricket players of the previous 12 months. The ICC awards 2018 list:

  • Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli
  • ICC Men’s Test Player of the Year: Virat Kohli
  • ICC ODI Player of the Year: Virat Kohli
  • ICC Emerging Player of the Year: Rishabh Pant
  • ICC Associate Player of the Year: Calum MacLeod
  • T20I Performance of the Year: Aaron Finch
  • ICC Spirit of Cricket award: Williamson
  • Umpire of the Year: Kumar Dharmasena
  • Fans’ Moment of the Year: India’s victory in the Under-19 World Cup

Selection Process

The awardees are selected by a process wherein ICC Selection committee comprises eminent former players selects the finalists for the various awards. Then the awardees are selected through votes by an electoral college comprising of current national team captains of Test playing nations, members of the Elite Panel of ICC umpires and referees, prominent former players and cricket correspondents. The awards are shared in case of a tie.




Latest E-Books