Brazil wins Confederations Cup 2013

Brazil vanquished world and European champions Spain by registering a 3-0 win in the Confederations Cup final. Brazil who will be hosting the next World Cup has clinched the cup for a third time in a row.
FIFA Confederations Cup

  • International football tournament for national teams
  • Held every four years by FIFA
  • 8 Teams contest – holders of each of the 6 FIFA confederation championships (UEFA, CONMEBOL, CONCACAF, CAF, AFC, OFC), along with the FIFA World Cup holder and the host nation.
  • 2013 FIFA Confederations Cup was the 9th FIFA Confederations Cup, and was held in Brazil.