Bharat Chettri to captain Indian hockey team in London Olympics

  • imageGoalkeeper Bharat Chetri will be the Captain of the 16-member team in the Olympic Games.
  • Ace midfielder Sardar Singh will be the Vice Captain.
  • Other members on the squad: P R Sreejesh, V R Raghunath, Ignace Tirkey, Sandeep Singh, Gurbaj Singh, Birendra Lakra, Manpreet Singh, S V Sunil, Gurwinder Singh Chandi, Shivendra Singh, Danish Mujtaba, Tushar Khandker, Dharamvir Singh and S K Uthappa.
    Standby players: Sarvanjit Singh and Kothajit Singh.
  • 8-time Olympic Champ India will clash with the Netherlands in their 1st match at London Olympic Games 


Latest E-Books