ASEAN-India Research Training Fellowship (AIRTF) launched by FICCI and DS&T

Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI) has entered into partnership with Department of Science and Technology (DST) to implement and execute the ASEAN India Research Training Fellowship (AIRTF). FICCI has been forefront of India-ASEAN partnership and recently it also took lead in commemorating 25 years partnership.

ASEAN India Research Training Fellowship (AIRTF)

The AIRTF scheme was introduced to promote scientific cooperation between India and ASEAN member countries. It provides opportunities to researchers from ASEAN member countries to undertake research and training for period of 6 months at Academic and Research Institutions in India.
Its objective is to support and facilitate mobility of young talented researchers from ASEAN member countries to India to conduct short term research and training under guidance of Indian host scientists. It aims at capacity building of 50 young researchers annually from ASEAN member countries in S&T domain and provide complete financial support including to and fro travel, sustenance allowance and research contingency for period of 6 months. AIRT Fellowship is offered broadly in different areas which are in line with ASEAN Plan of Action on Science, Technology and Innovation (APASTI) 2016-2025.

C V Raman International Fellowship for African Researchers

FICCI in partnership with Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) and DS&T also gives away C V Raman International Fellowship for African Researchers which is in line with efforts of promoting scientific and technological cooperation between India and Africa.


ASEAN is regional intergovernmental organisation comprising ten Southeast Asian countries which promotes Pan-Asianism and intergovernmental cooperation and facilitates economic, political, security, military, educational and socio-cultural integration amongst its members and other Asian countries.
It consists of 10-member countries- Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. It was established on August 8, 1967 through ASEAN declaration (also known as Bangkok Declaration). Its secretariat is located in Jakartaa, Indonesia.



Latest E-Books