Arundhathi Subramaniam wins inaugural  Khushwant Singh Memorial Prize for Poetry

Poetess Arundhathi Subramaniam has won the inaugural Khushwant Singh Memorial Prize for Poetry.
She has been conferred this prize for her work When God is a Traveller. Her name was announced at a prize ceremony held at Jaipur Literature Festival.
The jury, which included Ashok Vajpeyi, Jeet Thayil, Namita Gokhale, Pavan K. Varma and Soli Sorabjee had chosen her work When God is a Traveller from among the nominated books of poetry by a single author published between September 15, 2013 and 2014.

Arundhathi Subramaniam

She is a poetess and a writer on spirituality and culture.
Work- She has authored three books of poems: Where I live (2005), Sadhguru- More Than A Life (2009), Pilgrim’s India (2011).
Award: She has received the Raza Award for Poetry (2009)

Khushwant Singh Memorial Prize for Poetry

It was established in 2014 by Suhel Seth in memory of the late Khushwant Singh.
It is conferred to Indian poets writing in English or Indian language translation. The award is carrying a cash prize of Rs. 2 lakh.

Related Posts




Latest E-Books