Argentina to host 2018 G-20 trade and investment ministerial meeting

The 2018 G-20 trade and investment ministerial meeting was held at Mar del Plata in Argentina on September 12-13. From India, Commerce and Industry Minister Suresh Prabhu participated in the meeting. Issues including increasing protectionism, challenges to promote global commerce and new industrial revolution were discussed. The meeting assumes significance as countries including the US has significantly raised customs duties on products including steel and aluminium. It has triggered a trade war kind of situation, which is impacting the global trade. The G20 members include India, Argentina, Brazil, Canada, China, EU, France, Gemaany, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, Russia, South Africa, UK and the US.


Latest E-Books