62nd National Film Awards 2014

The 62nd National Film Awards for year 2014 was announced on 24 March 2015.
Court directed by Chaitanya Tamhane was selected as the Best feature film. Mary Kom (Hindi) directed by Omung Kumar was selected as the Best Popular film providing wholesome entertainment.
The 62nd National Film Awards in the various categories are as follows

  • Best Actor- Vijay for Nanu Avanalla Avalu (Kannada).
  • Best Actress- Kangana Ranaut for Queen (Hindi).
  • Best Direction-Srijit Mukherji, Director of Chotushkone (Bengali).
  • Best Film on Social Issues- Chotoder Chobi (Bengali) directed by Kaushik Ganguly.
  • Best Supporting Actor- Bobby Simhaa for film Jigarthanda (Tamil).
  • Best Supporting Actress- Baljinder Kaur for film Pagdi The Honour (Haryanavi).
  • Best Children’s Film- Kaakkaa Muttai (Tamil) and Elizabeth Ekadashi (Marathi).
  • Best Child Artist- Vignesh & Ramesh for Kaakkaa Muttai (Tamil).
  • Special Jury Award- Bhaurao Karhade, Director of Khwada (Marathi).
  • Best Cinematography- Sudeep Chatterjee for film Chotushkone (Bengali).
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director- Aditya Vikram Sengupta for Asha Jaoar Majhe (Bengali).
  • Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration – Chotoder Chobi (Bengali) directed by Kaushik Ganguly.
  • Best Writing on Cinema- Silent Cinema: (1895-1930) authored by Pasupuleti Purnachandra Rao.

About National Film Awards

  • The National Film Awards are most prominent most prominent film award ceremonies in India.
  • Established- 1954. Since then awarded annually.
  • Winners in different categories of these awards are selected by the national panel of Juries appointed by Union Government.
  • These awards are presented by the President of India in the official ceremony.




Latest E-Books