CARICOM or Caribbean Community is a regional grouping consisting of 15 members- Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Belize, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Haiti, Suriname, and Trinidad and Tobago. Its objective is economic cooperation and to coordinate foreign policy. The grouping was established in 1973 and has its headquarters in Georgetown, Guyana. It holds an observer status at the UN organisation. These countries don’t produce their own vaccine and are completely dependent on external manufacturers. Recently, its members appreciated India’s help under the Vaccine Maitri initiative.


Latest E-Books