Assam Baibhav Award

Government of Assam conferred its highest civilian award ‘Assam Baibhav’ on Ratan Tata, on January 24, 2022.


  • However, Ratan Tata did not attend the event personally because of Covid-19 situation. Award was received by his representative during a programme held in Guwahati.
  • Chief Minister of Assam, Himanta Biswa Sarma announced on January 23 to confer Assam Baibhav, Assam Saurav and Assam Gaurav Awards, for the year 2021.
  • Assam Saurav award was conferred on Professor Dipak Chand Jain, Lovlina Borgohain, Professor Kamalendu Deb Krori, Dr Lakshmanan S, and Neel Pawan Baruah.
  • Assam Gaurav award was conferred on Manoj Kumar Basumatary, Munindra Nath Ngatey, Dharanidhar Boro, Hemoprabha Chutia, Dr Basanta Hazarika, Kaushik Baruah, Khorsing Terang, Akash Jyoti Gogoi, Namita Kalita, Dr Asif Iqbal, Kalpana Boro, Boby Hazarika, and Bormita Momin.

Assam Baibhav

It is the highest civilian award in State of Assam. This award was officially declared by chief minister Himanta Biswa Sarma on December 2, 2021. It was declared on the occasion of “Asom diwas” (Assam Day). The Award carries a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh. Furthermore, the recipient can avail medical treatment at government expense, throughout his life. Obverse of the award has an image of Jaapi and words “Assam Baibhav” has been inscribed in Assamese script, on the leaf of Hollong tree.

Ratan Naval Tata

He is a philanthropist, Indian industrialist, and former chairman of Tata Sons. From 1990 to 2012, he was also the chairman of Tata Group as well as an interim chairman, from October 2016 to February 2017. He has received Padma Vibhushan in 2008 and Padma Bhushan in 2000.




Latest E-Books


  • Dr.Cajetan Coelho

    Hearty congratulations to all the winners for their distinguished services to society.