Subhash Chandra Bose Quiz

1. Which of the following statements about Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel is/are correct?

  1. He is known as the ‘Bismarck of India.’
  2. Vallabhbhai Patel was given the title of ‘Sardar’ by Subhash Chandra Bose.
  3. He presided the INC session in Karachi in 1930.
  4. Statue of Unity was listed in the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s “Eight Wonders”.

Choose the correct answer using the codes given below:

[A] Only 3
[B] Only 1 & 4
[C] Only 1, 2 & 4
[D] 1, 2, 3 & 4

Show Answer

2. Which of the following works of Rabindranath Tagore is dedicated to Subhash Chandra Bose?

[A] Gora
[B] Ghare Baire
[C] Tasher Desh
[D] Bharatbarsher

Show Answer

3. Consider the following statements:

  1. Raja Mahendra Pratap Singh was a freedom fighter who is popularly known as ‘Aryan Peshwa’.
  2. Subhash Chandra Bose was a nationalist leader who was famously called ‘Prince among Patriots’ by Jawahar Lal Nehru.

Which of the above statements is/are correct?

[A] Only 1
[B] Only 2
[C] Both 1 & 2
[D] Neither 1 nor 2

Show Answer

4. Which of the following statements about Subhash Chandra Bose is not correct?

[A] He wrote The Indian Struggle.
[B] Swami Vivekananda was his political guru.
[C] He formed the All-India Forward Bloc.
[D] He was elected President of the Indian National Congress in 1938.

Show Answer

5. Which of the following leaders was/were involved with the Indian National Army (INA):

  1. Rash Behari Bose
  2. General Mohan Singh
  3. Subhash Chandra Bose

Select the correct answer from the codes given below:

[A] Only 1 and 3
[B] Only 2 and 3
[C] Only 3
[D] All of the above

Show Answer

6. Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Island, which was seen in the news recently, is located in which state/UT?

[A] Lakshadweep
[B] Andaman and Nicobar Islands
[C] Goa
[D] Gujarat

Show Answer

7. On April 12, 1944 Subhash Chandra Bose hoisted the INA Flag in a town. In which State/ Union Territory is that town now?

[A] Manipur
[B] Andaman and Nicobar Islands
[C] Tripura
[D] Mizoram

Show Answer

8. In 1939 Subhash Chandra Bose was elected as President of the Congress Party defeating ___:

[A] Jawaharlal Nehru
[B] Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
[C] V. B. Patel
[D] Pattabhi Sitharamayya

Show Answer

9. Which Party was established by Subhash Chandra Bose after he came out of Indian National Congress?

[A] Republican Party
[B] Socialist Party
[C] Forward Block
[D] Indian National Army

Show Answer

10. Who won the ‘Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar’ in 2022, in individual category?

[A] Vinod Sharma
[B] Manoj Kumar Bindal
[C] Nityanand Rai
[D] Ajay Kumar Mishra

Show Answer