Who will be the new CEO of NITI Aayog?

Who will be the new CEO of NITI Aayog?
[A]Shanti Kanta
[B]Anjuly Chib Duggal
[C]Amitabh Kant
[D]Rohit Nandan

Amitabh Kant
The senior IAS officer of Kerala cadre, Amitabh Kant has been given additional responsibility of being Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of NITI Aayog from December 31, 2015. He will succeed the incumbent NITI Aayog CEO Sindhushree Khullar whose extended tenure will end on December 31, 2015. Currently, Kant is serving as Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion (DIPP) and is expected to retire on February 28, 2016.


This question "Who will be the new CEO of NITI Aayog?" was published on GKToday on December 29, 2015 at 4:22 pm. For Current Affairs Questions Archive Click Here. For General Knowledge Questions Archive Click Here.