Who signs One rupee note in India?

Who signs One rupee note in India?
[A]RBI Governor
[B]RBI Deputy Governor
[C]Finance Secretary
[D]Prime Minister

Finance Secretary
Under Section 22 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, RBI has sole right to issue currency notes of various denominations except one rupee notes. The One Rupee note is issued by Ministry of Finance and it bears the signatures of Finance Secretary, while other notes bear the signature of Governor RBI.

Categories: /

Download GKToday's Android App for Current Affairs updates and quizzes.


  • Jitendar singh

    Mr.Jitendar Singh made pass 1rupey 2 n
    oth hai sir aap ko leni hai leligyaga old not