Who is set to become the India’s next Permanent Representative to UN?
[A]Arun Kumar Singh
[B]Syed Akbaruddin
[C]Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
[D]Sujatha Singh

Syed Akbaruddin
Syed Akbaruddin (1985 batch IFS officer) has been appointed as India’s Permanent Representative to the United Nations. He will succeed Asoke Mukerji. Earlier, he had served at the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) in Geneva and is considered an “expert” on the West Asia where he had served in various capacities.