Who has been declared the IAAF’s male athlete of the year for 2015?
[A]Will Claye
[B]Christian Taylor
[C]Usain Bolt
[D]Ashton Eaton

Ashton Eaton
American decathlete Ashton Eaton was named as the International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) male athlete of the year for 2015 after breaking the world record to win the world title. Eaton won the award ahead of Jamaican sprinter Usain Bolt. Genzebe Dibaba of Ethiopia won the female award after breaking the 1500 meters world record in July in Monaco.