Who has been chosen for the Japan’s Fukuoka Prize in the Academic category?
[A]Ramachandra Guha
[B]Somanath Divedi
[C]Arjun Parthasarathi
[D]Krishna Chandramohan

Ramachandra Guha
Ramachandra Guha, leading Indian historian has been selected for Japan’s prestigious Fukuoka Prize in the Academic category. The other winners of this year award are Thant Myint-U (Grand Prize) and Minh Hanh (Arts and Culture). Fukuoka Prize honours those who have made outstanding contributions to academia, arts and culture across Asia. Previous winners of Fukuoka Awards include Mohammad Yunus, Romila Thapar, Ashis Nandy and Mo Yan.