Who has been chosen for 2016 Bihari Puraskar?
[A]Hemant Shesh
[B]Om Thanvi
[C]Satya Narayan
[D]Bhagwati Lal Vyas

Satya Narayan
Dr. Satya Narayan, the well-known Rajasthani litterateur, has been chosen for the 26th edition of Bihari Puraskar for 2016 for his Hindi book titled, “Yeh Ek Dunia”. The book is a meticulous depiction of various circumstances of life in the contemporary world. The award consists of a cash prize of Rs. 2 lakhs, a citation and a plaque. The Bihari Puraskar is a literary award instituted by K. K. Birla Foundation . It is named after the famous Hindi poet Bihari Lal Chaube and is awarded to an outstanding work published in Hindi or Rajasthani by a Rajasthani writer.