Who has been appointed as India’s next G-20 Sherpa?
[A]Sindhusri Khullar
[B]Aravind Panagariya
[C]Ramesh Chand
[D]Suresh Prabhu

Aravind Panagariya
NITI Aayog vice-chairman Aravind Panagariya has been chosen as the next G-20 Sherpa of prime minister Narendra Modi. He is preceded by railway minister Suresh Prabhu. A Sherpa is the official personal emissary or representative of head of state in any international forum like G-8 or G-20. Chosen personally by the head of state, and in India’s case by the prime minister, India’s G-20 Sherpa has responsibility of laying the groundwork ahead of the prime minister’s attendance in what is now the most definitive grouping of global powers.