The “Strait of Dover” separates which of the following countries?
[A]United Kingdom and France
[B]Spain and Portugal
[C]Portugal and Italy
[D]Italy and Greece

United Kingdom and France
The Strait of Dover is the strait at the narrowest part of the English Channel and marks a boundary between the Channel and North Sea, separating Great Britain from continental Europe. reference