Mercosur, is a free trade agreement between several countries on which of the following continents?
[B]South America
[C]North America

South America
Mercosur is a custom union on South America. Its member countries are Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela. Its associate countries are Chile, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru. Observer countries are New Zealand and Mexico. Its purpose is to promote free trade and the fluid movement of goods, people, and currency.