For excellence in which field, the Y Nayudamma Memorial Award is given?

Y N Nayudamma memorial award is given for distinguished scientist and technocrats. The award was instituted in 1986 in memory of the eminent scientist and former director general of CSIR, Yelavarthy Nayudamma. Two woman scientists Tessy Thomas and Geeta Varadan have been chosen for the 2014 Y Nayudamma Memorial Award.