Antonio Tajani, who has been elected the new President of European Parliament, is belonged to which country?

Antonio Tajani, an Italian politician, has been elected president of the European Parliament. He succeeded Germany’s Martin Schulz and will head the parliament for the next two-and-a-half years. Before this, he was one of the fourteen vice-presidents of the European Parliament and the European Commissioner for Industry and Entrepreneurship, and was also one of the vice-presidents of the European Commission.