Which states are not included in the Zonal Councils?

The North Eastern States viz. Assam , Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Tripura, Mizoram, Meghalaya and Nagaland are not included in the Zonal Councils. The special problems of these states are looked after by North Eastern Council. North East Council was set up under the North Eastern Council Act, 1972. Sikkim was included in the North Eastern Council vide North Eastern Council (Amendment) Act, 2002 notified on 23rd December, 2002. The action for exclusion of Sikkim as member of Eastern Zonal Council has been initiated by Ministry of Home Affairs since 2002.
Video from our Channel

Random Articles