Which Planets are Jovian Planets?

The Gas Giants are known as Jovian Planets. The Gas giants of the solar system viz.
  1. Jupiter,
  2. Saturn,
  3. Uranus and
  4. Neptune

are called Jovian Planets. The term is derived from “Jupiter”. They are mostly surrounded by natural moons and rotate faster than the terrestrial planets.

Download GKToday's Android App for Current Affairs updates and quizzes.