Wadden Sea Agreement

Wadden Sea is located between the coast of northwestern continental Europe and the range of Frisian Islands. It is a World Heritage site (Dutch and German part) which forms a shallow body of water with tidal flats and wetlands, thus very rich in biodiversity. Wadden Sea is famous for its rich flora and fauna, especially birds such as waders (shorebirds), ducks, and geese. Wadden Sea is protected in cooperation of all three national parks, and cooperation between three countries as follows:

  1. Schleswig-Holstein Wadden Sea National Park
  2. Hamburg Wadden Sea National Park
  3. Lower Saxony Wadden Sea National Park

The three countries viz. Netherlands, Germany and Denmark concluded the Wadden Sea Agreement for protection of the Wadden Sea in 1990.

Video from our Channel

Random Articles