‘Sahara Indian Sports Awards

Here is the list of winners of ‘Sahara Indian Sports Awards’

  1. ‘Best Male Cricketer of the Year Award’- Gautam Gambhir
  2. ‘Best Female Cricketer of the Year Award – Mithali Raj
  3. Beijing Olympics gold medalist shooter Abhinav Bindra, bronze medalists Vijender Singh
    (Boxing) and Sushil Kumar (Wrestling), woman boxer Mary Kom also received the ‘Sahara Indian Sports Awards’.
  4. The other award winners were Saina Nehwal (Badminton), Yuki Bhambri (Tennis), Gaganjit Bhullar (Golf) and Jayanta Talukdar (Archery).
  5. Sahara India also awarded former badminton star Prakash Padukone with the ‘Legend Honour’, former Indian Hockey player Sylvanus Dung Dung with ‘Unsung Hero’ award and Pullela Gopichand with coach of the year award.


Download GKToday's Android App for Current Affairs updates and quizzes.