How many modes of dismissals in cricket?

There are ten modes of dismissal in cricket

  • Bowled
  • Caught
  • Run-out
  • Leg Before wicket (LBW)
  • Hit-wicket
  • Stump-Out
  • Hitting the ball twice
  • Handled the ball
  • Obstructing the field
  • Timed out

The first six are common, while the last four are really technicalities and rarely occur.






Video from our Channel

Tags: , ,

Random Articles