Union Government releases commemorative coins on Dr B R Ambedkar

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has released 2 commemorative coins on Dr B R Ambedkar as part of the 125th birth anniversary year celebrations of the architecture of Indian Constitution.
The coins are of 10 rupee and 125 rupee denomination and were issued on the 60th Mahaparinirvan Divas of Babasaheb Ambedkar.
The Union government is celebrating 125th birth anniversary of Dr B R Ambedkar in the year 2015. The objective of yearlong celebrations is to make the world aware about the life and the work of legendary social reformer who is often considered as a champion of the underprivileged.
Earlier in July 2015, Prime Minister Narendra Modi had chaired the first meeting of the National Committee on Nationwide Celebration of 125th Birth Anniversary of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar. In September 2015, Union Communications and IT Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad had released a commemorative postal stamp on Dr. Ambedkar.



Latest E-Books