T K Rajalakshmi elected as new president of Indian Women’s Press Corps

Senior journalist T K Rajalakshmi has been elected the new president of the Indian Women’s Press Corps (IWPC), while Jyoti Malhotra and Shobhna Jain were declared vice-presidents of the media body. The IWPC, which was launched in 1994, is a reputed association of women journalists. It was set up to support women journalist in their professional work, in enhancing their knowledge and skills and to provide a forum for networking. The purpose of the organisation is to create a robust media network by making women’s voices and bylines more visible.



Latest E-Books