Rana Dasgupta conferred with 2019 Tagore Literary Prize

Published: April 28, 2019

The 2nd edition of Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize was conferred upon author Rana Dasgupta for his 2010 novel “Solo”, a tale of estrangement and the ultimate failure of material existence. The Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize for social achievement was awarded to Yohei Sasakawa, for “his incredible efforts to uproot leprosy and great contribution to world peace”.