ISRO announces Vikram Sarabhai Journalism Award

The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) has announced its “Vikram Sarabhai Journalism Award in Space Science, Technology and Research” to recognize and reward journalists who have actively contributed towards the field of space science, applications, and research. Basically, the awards are part of the centenary year celebrations of Dr. Vikram Sarabhai, father of Indian space programme. The nominations are open to all Indians who have a good experience in journalism. The articles published from 2019 to 2020 will be considered. The names of the selected candidates will be announced on August 1st, 2020. There are two categories of awards, wherein the first category holds a cash price of Rs 5,00,000, a medal and citation and two journalists or freelancers of print media will be awarded. On the other hand, the second category of the award holds 3 cash prizes of Rs 3,00,000, 2,00,000 and 1,00,000 and citation each for journalists or freelancers of print media.


Latest E-Books