Indian Newspaper Society elects Ravindra Kumar as its President

Ravinder Kumar, Editor of ‘The Statesman’ newspaper has been elected as the president of the Indian Newspaper Society (INS) for the year 2013-14.

About Indian Newspaper Society:

Founded in 1939 as Indian and Eastern Newspaper Society which was later renamed as the Indian Newspaper Society (INS), formerly Indian and Eastern Newspaper Society, plays the role of a central organization of the Press of India, an independent body authenticating circulation figures of newspapers and periodicals in India. INS has a significant role in safeguarding and promoting the freedom of press in India. Its headquarters are at Rafi Marg, New Delhi. 

Who are the members of the INS?

INS membership comprises the owners, proprietors and publishers of print media who discusses and suggest various measures to the government regarding the problems related to the newspaper industry. It is a kind of pressure group which works to protect the interest of newspaper industry in particular and print media in general.



Latest E-Books