Chandrani Murmu becomes Youngest Parliamentarian in history of Indian Parliament

Chandrani Murmu (25) has created history by becoming the youngest Member of Parliament (MP), after elected to the 17th Lok Sabha from Keonjhar (Odisha) in the 2019 Indian general election as a member of the Biju Janata Dal (BJD). She defeated two-time BJP MP Ananta Nayak by a margin of 66,203 votes. Ms. Murmu earned her B. Tech degree from a Bhubaneswar-based engineering college. Previously, the record of Youngest Parliamentarian was held by Dushyant Chautala, who represented Hisar Lok Sabha Constituency in Haryana in the 16th Lok Sabha.


Latest E-Books