BPL rebranded as Bangabandhu BPL

The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is a T20 format franchise-based cricket tournament administered by the Bangladesh Cricket Board and the BPL Governing Council in Bangladesh. This years marks the seventh edition of the tournament and has been rebranded as Bangabandhu BPL to commemorate the birth centenary of the First President of Bangladesh, Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.

Sheikh Mujibur Rahman is also known as the father of the nation in Bangladesh. He also served as the Prime Minister of Bangladesh.

The Prime Minister of Bangladesh, Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League on Sunday, 8th December 2019. The tournament starts on Wednesday, 11th December 2019 and will continue till the 17th of January, 2020.



Latest E-Books