Atletico de Kolkata win inaugural ISL title

Atletico de Kolkata has won the inaugural Indian Super League (ISL) football tournament by beating Kerala Blasters 1-0 in the finals held at DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai, Maharashtra.
In the final match, Mohammad Rafique of Atletico de Kolkata scored the most-important goal helping Kolkata team to win the tournament.
Thus ISL trophy has gone to the traditional and most passionate home of Indian football, Kolkata.
About  Indian Super League (ISL)
The ISL football league was launched in 2013 to promote football in India. It is supported by the AIFF (All India Football Federation). The league operates on the lines of IPL and Twenty20. It uses a city based franchise system like IPL.
ISL’s mission is to make India a global football power and promote the game so that India qualifies for the 2026 FIFA World Cup. Its vision is to develop an entertaining football league engaging hundreds of millions of fans and improve playing standards in India.



Latest E-Books