Andhra Pradesh government declares official symbols for state

The Andhra Pradesh government has recently declared official symbols for the state after the bifurcation. Neem and Black Buck (Krishna Jinka) have been declared as the state tree and animal respectively. Similarly, Rose-ringed parakeet will be the state bird while jasmine will be the state’s flower. The symbols were notified by the state government’s Department of Environment, Forest, Science and Technology via a Government Order (GO). Telangana was bifurcated from Andhra Pradesh on June 2, 2014, after the AP Reorganisation Act was passed in Parliament.



Latest E-Books