Amarinder Singh sworn-in as CM of Punjab

Senior Congress leader Captain Amarinder Singh was sworn in as 26th Chief Minister of Punjab. He was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor VP Singh Badnore at Raj Bhawan in Chandigarh.  Besides him, 7 ministers including Navjot Singh Sidhu also sworn in as cabinet ministers. Two women MLAs Aruna Chaudhary and Razia Sultana were sworn in as Ministers of State (Independent Charge). In recent state election, Congress under the leadership of Amarinder Singh had won 77 seats in the 117 member Assembly elections.


Latest E-Books