FICCI India Sports Awards 2019

The coveted FICCI India Sports Awards 2019 were presented to the winners on 11 December 2019 at New Delhi. The awards are an attempt by FICCI (Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry) to acknowledge and recognize contribution of sports persons and various stakeholders who deliver excellent results during the year.

Winners: FICCI India Sports Awards 2019

  • Sports Person of the Year: Female- Rani Rampal, women’s hockey team captain; Male: Saurabh Chaudhary, ace pistol shooter
  • Best National Sports Federation: National Rifle Association of India
  • Best Company Promoting Sports (Public Sector): Railway Sports Promotion Board
  • Best Para-athlete: Sandeep Chaudhary (javelin).
  • Breakthrough Sports Person: Amit Panghal (boxing)
  • Lifetime Achievement (Administrator): Govindaraj Kempareddy
  • Lifetime Achievement: Pankaj Advani (cue sport)
  • Best State promoting sports: Odisha
  • Best Sports Journalist: Kamesh Srinivasan


1 Comment

  1. Dr.Cajetan Coelho

    December 26, 2019 at 2:13 pm

    Congratulations to all.

Leave a Reply